

## NEW ROMNEY TOWN COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES 2023-24



1. Steward for Damian Collins MP (MP Surgery is held on first Friday of Councillor Glover each Month 16.45 to 17.15 hours) (Reserve: Councillor P J Coe)

Attendants - Town and Coast Ward Surgery Attendants (Held first Friday of each month 16.45 to 17.15 hours)

Councillor Terry Councillor R Tillson Councillor W D Wimble (District Council)

- 2. Emergency Contacts for Folkestone & Hythe District Council (FHDC) The Mayor and Deputy Mayor
- 3. Floodline Contacts for Environment Agency Councillors J Hiscock, P Thomas, J Rivers and P Carey
- 4. Shepway Committee of Kent Association of Local Councils Councillors J Rivers and K Terry
- 5. Shepway District and Parish Councils Joint Committee (Decided by Members of 4 above)
- 6. Lydd Airport Consultative Committee Councillors P J Coe and J Davies
- 7. **Dungeness Site Stakeholder Group** Councillors P J Coe, W D Wimble and A Meredith
- 8. NHS/South Kent Coast Clinical Commissioning Group Councillors J Rivers and Miss J Hiscock (\*subject to approval)
- 9. **Southlands Almshouse Charity** Councillor P J Coe, (\*subject to SAT approval)
- 10. **Confederation of Cinque Ports** Town Mayor, and Town Clerk. Cllr Rev Cn S McLachlan (Cinque Ports 'Champion' 4 yr term)
- 11. **Romney Marshes Area Internal Drainage Board** Councillors P J Coe and J Hiscock
- 12. Environment Agency Councillor P J Coe and J Hiscock
- 13. Allotment Association Councillors R Tillson and A Meredith
- 14. **Romney Marsh Forum** Councillors Hiscock and D Wimble
- Mayoral Representative No permanent representative – To be appointed at the discretion of the Mayor and Town Clerk when the occasion arises.
- 16. **New Romney Coastal Community Team** Councillors J Rivers and R Tillson (\*subject to RMCCT approval)
- 17. New Romney in Bloom Councillor Rev Cn McLachlan

Ratified by Full Council 14.06.23