

# NEW ROMNEY TOWN COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES 2025-26



# 1. Steward for Tony Vaughan MP

Councillor K Terry

(Reserve: Councillor P J Coe)

#### **Attendants - Town and Coast Ward Surgery Attendants**

(Held first Friday of each month 16.45 to 17.15 hours)

Councillors to attend Councillor Surgery in accordance with approved rota.

# 2. Emergency Contacts for Folkestone & Hythe District Council (FHDC)

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor

#### 3. Floodline Contacts for Environment Agency

Councillors J Hiscock, P Thomas, J Rivers and P Carey

# 4. Shepway Committee of Kent Association of Local Councils

Councillors J Rivers and P Coe

# 5. Shepway District and Parish Councils Joint Committee

(Decided by Members of 4 above)

#### 6. Lydd Airport Consultative Committee

Councillors P J Coe and J Davies

#### 7. Dungeness Site Stakeholder Group

Councillors P J Coe, W D Wimble and A Meredith

#### 8. NHS/South Kent Coast Clinical Commissioning Group

Councillors J Rivers and J Hiscock (\*subject to approval)

### 9. Southlands Almshouse Charity

Councillor P J Coe, (\*subject to SAT approval)

#### 10. Confederation of Cinque Ports

Town Mayor, and Town Clerk. Cllr Rev Cn S McLachlan (Cinque Ports 'Champion' 4 yr term)

#### 11. Romney Marshes Area Internal Drainage Board

Councillors P J Coe and P Carey

# 12. Environment Agency

Councillor P J Coe and P Carev

#### 13. Allotment Association

Councillors J Hiscock and A Meredith

#### 14. Romney Marsh Forum

Councillors Hiscock and D Wimble

#### 15. Mayoral Representative

No permanent representative – To be appointed at the discretion of the Mayor and Town Clerk when the occasion arises.

#### 17. New Romney in Bloom

Vacant